Skip to product information
1 of 2

It Is What It Is

It Is What It Is

Regular price $27.98
Regular price Sale price $27.98
Sale Sold out

New vinyl LP pressing. It Is What It Is is the fourth studio album by American musician Thundercat, released through Brainfeeder on April 3, 2020. It was preceded by five singles: "King of the Hill", which was released as a single from the label's compilation album Brainfeeder X in 2018, "Black Qualls", "Dragonball Durag", "Fair Chance" and "Interstellar Love", the latter four being released in 2020.

The album was executive produced by the lead artist alongside Flying Lotus, and features guest appearances from the likes of Louis Cole, Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, Childish Gambino, Ty Dolla Sign, Lil B, Kamasi Washington, BadBadNotGood, and Zack Fox. The last track from the album, also named It Is What It Is, contains a vocal sample from the late Mac Miller that can be heard in the mid-track. The album is also dedicated to him.


Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
Innerstellar Love
I Love Louis Cole
Black Qualls
Miguel's Happy Dance
How Sway
Funny Thing
Dragonball Durag
How I Feel
King Of The Hill
Unrequited Love
Fair Chance
Existential Dread
It Is What It Is

View full details