The Best Of - Jade Record Shoppe

The Modern Jazz Quartet

The Best Of

Regular price $10 now $5 Unit price  per 

The Modern Jazz Quartet (MJQ) was a jazz combo established in 1952 that played music influenced by classical, cool jazz, blues and bebop. For most of its history the Quartet consisted of John Lewis (piano), Milt Jackson (vibraphone), Percy Heath (double bass), and Connie Kay (drums).

Media Condition: Very Good +

Sleeve Condition: Very Good +

(See grade descriptions in the FAQ)


Fontessa 11:12
The Golden Striker 3:39
Bags' Groove 4:04
Django 5:25
Sketch 5:30
Pyramid 7:42