Skip to product information
1 of 1

Amazing Grace: The Complete Recordings

Amazing Grace: The Complete Recordings

Regular price $34.98
Regular price Sale price $34.98
Sale Sold out

Limited four vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1972 live release from the Queen Of Soul. Amazing Grace is the biggest selling release of Aretha's 50+ year career and the best-selling gospel album of all time.

Amazing Grace was the fourth live album by Aretha. Released on June 1, 1972 by Atlantic Records, it ultimately sold over two million copies in the United States alone, earning a double platinum certification. It won Franklin the 1973 Grammy Award for Best Soul Gospel Performance.

The album was recorded at the New Temple Missionary Baptist Church in Los Angeles during January 1972. This quadruple vinyl LP pressing contains live sets recorded on Thursday, January 13th, 1972 and Friday, January 14, 1972.


1 Mary, Don't You Weep
2 Precious Lord, Take My Hand/You've Got a Friend (Medley)
3 Old Landmark - By Aretha Franklin with James Cleveland & the Southern California Community
4 Give Yourself to Jesus
5 How I Got Over
6 What a Friend We Have in Jesus
7 Amazing Grace
8 Precious Memories
9 Climbing Higher Mountains
10 Remarks By Reverend C L. Franklin
11 God Will Take Care of You
12 Wholy Holy
13 You'll Never Walk Alone
14 Never Grow Old

View full details