Skip to product information
1 of 1

Porgy & Bess (Mono) [Import]

Porgy & Bess (Mono) [Import]

Regular price $37.99
Regular price Sale price $37.99
Sale Sold out

Porgy and Bess is a studio album by jazz musician Miles Davis. The album features arrangements by Davis and collaborator Gil Evans from George Gershwin's 1935 opera of the same name. The album was recorded in four sessions on July 22, July 29, August 4, and August 18, 1958, at Columbia's 30th Street Studio in New York City.

It is the second collaboration between Davis and Evans and has garnered much critical acclaim since its release, being acknowledged by some music critics as the best of their collaborations. Jazz critics have regarded the album as historically important.


1 Buzzard Song
2 Bess, You Is My Woman Now
3 Gone
4 Gone, Gone, Gone
5 Summertime
6 Oh Bess, Oh Where's My Bess
7 Prayer (Oh Doctor Jesus)
8 Fishermen, Strawberry and Devil Crab
9 My Man's Gone Now
10 It Ain't Necessarily So
11 Here Come de Honey Man
12 I Wants to Stay Here (Aka I Loves You Porgy)
13 There's a Boat That's Leaving Soon for New York

View full details